Rock Band next week: Dio, The Smiths, Silverchair

By Stephany Nunneley
10 September 2010 15:34 GMT


Harmonix and MTV announced next week’s DLC for Rock Band today, and the line-up features singles from Dio, Juliana Hatfield, Morrissey, Silverchair, The Smiths and Underoath.

Here’s what you’ll get come September 14 on PS3, Wii and 360 (PS3 tracks hit Europe the following day):

  • Dio – “Holy Diver”
  • Dio – “Stand Up and Shout”
  • Juliana Hatfield – “Nirvana”
  • Morrissey – “Irish Blood, English Heart”
  • Silverchair – “Straight Lines”
  • The Smiths – “This Charming Man”
  • Underoath – “Writing on the Walls”

Each track will run you $1.99/ £.99/€1.49/160 MSP/200  WP.

The Dio and Smiths tracks will also be made available for LEGO Rock Band.

In addition, next week for the first time, Rock Band Network tracks will be available for Wii. There will be 10 additions for the RBN for the Wii, including the following: Drowning Pool – “Bodies”, Band of Skulls – “I Know What I Am”, Third Eye Blind – “Semi-Charmed Life ’09”, and Lacuna Coil – “Survive”.

Both Dio and The Smiths are also on the Rock Band 3 disc, which hits stores October 26 in the US and October 29 in Europe, Australia, New Zealand and other territories for DS, PS3, Wii, and Xbox 360.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch