Rock Band goes a little bit country next week

By Stephany Nunneley
27 August 2010 18:17 GMT


Harmonix and MTV are bringing some new country tunes to Rock Band next week.

Called the Going Country Pack 04, the DLC features nine tracks you can get as a group or individually.

There’s even a little “Fancy” in there, should you enjoy singing about your mama sending you off to the big city to become a high-class hooker.

Here’s the list:

  • Dierks Bentley—“What Was I Thinkin’”
  • Eric Church – “Hell on the Heart”
  • Jamey Johnson – “Women”
  • Josh Turner – “Would You Go With Me”
  • Keith Urban – “Days Go By”
  • Lady Antebellum – “Lookin’ For a Good Time”
  • Laura Bell Bundy – “Rebound”
  • Reba McEntire – “Fancy”
  • Sugarland – “It Happens”

The full thing will run you $14.99/1200 MSP, or $1.99/160 MSP/200 WP each. It hits on August 31.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch