Dance Central gets new tracks [Update]

By Joe Anderson
17 August 2010 11:59 GMT


Update: Two new gameplay videos added after the break.

Original: MTV Games and Harmonix has announced 10 new artists and songs for Kinect compatible Dance Central.

The latest batch of songs on the disc to be revealed come from Cascada, Rihanna, Kylie Minogue, Nelly Furtado, Kool & The Gang, and Technotronic.

The company has promised more will be revealed soon.

Dance Central songs announced today are listed below:

* Basement Jaxx – “Rendez-Vu”
* Nelly Furtado – “Maneater”
* Benny Benassi – “Satisfaction”
* Nina Sky – “Move Ya Body”
* Cascada – “Evacuate the Dancefloor”
* Pitbull – “I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)
* Fannypack – “Hey Mami”
* Rihanna – “Pon de Replay”
* Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”
* Technotronic – “Pump Up the Jam”
* Kylie Minogue – “Can’t Get You Out of My Head”

The above tracks add to those previously announced, again list below.

* Beastie Boys – “Body Movin’ (Fatboy Slim Remix)”
* No Doubt – “Hella Good”
* Bell Biv DeVoe – “Poison”
* Salt-N-Pepa – “Push It”
* Lady Gaga – “Poker Face”
* Snoop Dogg/Pharrell – “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
* Lipps Inc – “Funkytown”
* Young MC – “Bust A Move”
* M.I.A. – “Galang ‘05”

Dance Central will ship on Nov 4 in North America exclusively for Kinect and on Nov 10 in Europe.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch