Creedence Clearwater Revival hitting Rock Band next week

By Stephany Nunneley
2 July 2010 15:59 GMT


Rocking rocking rocking! Creedence Clearwater Revival’s hitting Rock Band next week, and our wallets are just waiting to be opened.

The songs are, of course, original recordings, so get your voice ready to wail some John Fogerty, prep your fingers for some Tom Fogerty and Stu Cook guitar and bass grooves, and get your drumming arms ready for Doug Clifford’s beats.

The following 12 tracks will arrive on PS3, Wii, and Xbox 360 on July 6:

  • Bad Moon Rising
  • Born on the Bayou
  • Down on the Corner
  • Fortunate Son (Original Version)
  • Green River
  • I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  • Lookin’ Out My Back Door
  • Proud Mary
  • Run Through the Jungle
  • Travelin’ Band
  • Up Around the Bend
  • Who’ll Stop the Rain

Each song will run you $1.99/£.99/€1.49/160 MSP/200 Wii Points, or for the full track pack, you can pay $19.99/£9.99/€14.99/1600 MSP.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch