Metal standalone disc for Rock Band hits stores

By Stephany Nunneley
22 September 2009 15:35 GMT


Harmonix has announced that its 20 song, standalone Metal Track Pack disc for Rock Band has landed in stores for $29.99.

There’s enough metal on it to melt your face, piss your neighbors off, and give you whiplash for a week or more.

Here’s the full bit:

  1. All That Remains -Two Weeks
  2. At the Gates – Blinded By Fear
  3. Black Tide – ShockWave
  4. Blue Oyster Cult – Transmaniacon MC
  5. Bullet For My Valentine – Waking the Demon
  6. Children of Bodom – Are You Dead Yet
  7. Evile – Thrasher
  8. Godsmack – I Stand Alone
  9. The Haunted -D.O.A.
  10. Hawkwind – Master Of The Universe
  11. I Mother Earth – Levitate
  12. In This Moment – Forever
  13. Judas Priest – Screaming for Vengeance
  14. Lacuna Coil – Closer
  15. Lamb of God – Laid to Rest
  16. Motörhead – Killed by Death
  17. Nazareth – Hair of the Dog
  18. Queens of the Stone Age – 3’s & 7’s
  19. Rage Against The Machine – Bulls On Parade
  20. Yngwie Malmsteen -Red Devil

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch