This is Spinal Tap hitting Rock Band in August

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 31 July 2009 15:37 GMT


Harmonix and MTV Games announced today that This is Spinal Tap will hit Xbox 360 and PS3 on August 4 and 6 for Rock Band.

Hell yes.

It’s to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the film.

Tracks include all eleven songs from the soundtrack and are original master recordings from Back From The Dead recording sessions.

  • (Funky) Sex Farm
  • (Listen to the) Flower People (Reggae Stylee)
  • America
  • Big Bottom
  • Cups and Cakes
  • Gimme Some Money
  • Heavy Duty
  • Hell Hole
  • Rock ‘n’ Roll Creation
  • Stonehenge
  • Tonight I’m Gonna Rock You Tonight

Individual songs cost 200 Wii Points or 160 MS Points ($1.99/£.99/€1.49 EU) or via a track pack for 1440 MS Points ($17.49/£11.90/€16.28).

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch