Green Day, Marilyn Manson, Slayer land on Rock Band next week

By Stephany Nunneley
2 July 2009 16:55 GMT


Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that three exclusive tracks from Green Day, as well as eight songs from artists performing at the RockStar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, will be added to the Rock Band Music Store next week.

Here’s the list:

  • Behemoth – Conquer All
  • Black Dahlia Murder – What a Horrible Night to Have a Curse
  • Cannibal Corpse – Hammer Smashed Face
  • God Forbid – Empire of the Gun
  • Green Day – 21 Guns, East Jesus Nowhere, Know Your Enemy
  • Job for a Cowboy – Embedded
  • Marilyn Manson – Disposable Teens
  • Slayer – Black Magic
  • Whitechapel – This Is Exile

Tracks will be available for purchase as part of the Green Day Pack (440 MS Points, $5.49), Mayhem Pack (1,080 MS Points, $13.49) or individually (160 MS Points, $1.99) for Xbox 360 and PS3 July 7 and July 9, respectively.

Wii tracks are individual only (200 Wii Points).

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch