Guitar Hero: Van Halen confirmed, will have other bands

By Stephany Nunneley
7 May 2009 15:14 GMT


Activision announced it’s music game line-up for the fall this morning, but missing from the press release was confirmation of Guitar Hero: Van Halen.

That information was sent out in a separate mailing, apparently.

According to Shack, the game will be released during “the second half of this year”, and includes hits from Van Halen along with guest acts blink-182, Queen, Queens of the Stone Age, The Offspring and Weezer.

We’ve put a call into Activision requesting more information, so hopefully they will get back with us soon.

The Activision year-end financials conference call to investors is this evening, we may know more then as well.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch