US and EU PlayStation store updates, January 9

By Mike, Friday, 9 January 2009 11:31 GMT


We’re combining the two updates this week with the US info coming from PSBlog and the EU update courtesy of PS3F.

There’s enough content to keep every one happy this week, we reckon, with the US getting a sweet sounding Uncharted II behind the scenes movie and Europe getting the Lord of the Rings: Conquest demo.

Full content list for both regions after the break.

By Mike Bowden



  • Everyday Shooter ($9.99 US)


  • Ratchet and Clank Future: ToD Demo
  • NHL 2K8 Demo
  • Conan Demo

Game Videos:

  • Uncharted Behind The Scenes II
  • Folklore Launch Trailer
  • Fallout 3 Teaser Trailer

Movie Trailers:

  • The Assassination of Jesse James
  • Spiderwick Chronicles
  • Walk Hard


  • Ratchet and Clank Future: ToD (2)
  • Everyday Shooter (1)


Playable Content:

  • Lord of the Rings: Conquest demo

Add-on Content:

  • Tom Clancy’s EndWar “Faction Elite Pack” (£3.19)
  • Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm “Storm Pack 4” (free)
  • Rock Band DLC (listed after the break)
  • Guitar Hero World Tour DLC (listed after the break)


  • Tekken 6 trailer (exclusive to PSN Store)
  • Lord of the Rings: Conquest “Good To Be Bad” trailer
  • Brain Challenge trailer

Rock Band DLC:

  • “Space Truckin” – Deep Purple (£0.99)
  • “Funk #49” – James Gang (£0.99)
  • “Hymn 43” – Jethro Tull (£0.99)
  • “Take Back the City” – Snow Patrol (£0.99)
  • Guitar Hero World Tour DLC:

    • “Degenerated” – Backyard Babies (£1.59)
    • “Hillbilly Deluxe” – Brooks and Dunn (£1.59)
    • “Johnny” – Di-Rect (£1.59)
    • “Me And My Gang” – Rascal Flatts (£1.59)
    • “Por La Boca Vive El Pez” – Fito y Fitipaldis (£1.59)
    • “Ticks” – Brad Paisley (£1.59)
    • Reggae Rock track pack (free)
    • Country Track Pack (£4.39)
    • European Track Pack 2 (£4.39)

    Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.