Wii Music packaging reveals licensed songs

By Patrick Garratt
17 October 2008 21:27 GMT


This Variety report details Wii Music’s 14 licensed tracks, taken from the instruction manual. Let’s hope there’s nothing religiously sensitive in there.

And the line-up is:

  • “Chariots of Fire” theme song by Vangelis
  • “Daydream Believer” by John Stewart (made famous by The Monkees)
  • “Every Breath You Take” by Sting
  • “I’ll be There,” originally performed by The Jackson 5
  • “I’ve Never Been to Me,” the classic Motown hit
  • “Material Girl,” as in the Madonna track
  • “Please Mr. Postman,” the debut single from the Marvellettes from way back in the early ’60s
  • “September,” from Earth, Wind and Fire
  • “Suriyaki,” a Japanese song popular in the ’60s performed by Kyu Sakamoto
  • “The Loco-Motion”
  • John Lennon’s “Woman”
  • “Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go” by George Michael
  • “Jingle Bell Rock.”
  • “Do-Re-Mi” by Rogers and Hammerstein from “The Sound of Music.”

Wii Music is out next month.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch