Sections

Elder Scrolls Online server live times announced for global launch

Monday, 24th March 2014 09:15 GMT By Dave Cook

The Elder Scrolls Online releases globally on April 4, and publisher Bethesda has announced exactly when standard and early access servers are going live in your territory.

It follows my appraisal of The Elder Scrolls Online beta, where I explained why I probably wouldn’t pay the monthly subscription charge. Hit the link to find out why.

The live times came from a Reddit AMA with the team and they go as follows:

Five day early access

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday 30 March 2014
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday 30 March 2014
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday 30 March 2014
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday 30 March 2014

Three day early access

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday 1 April 2014

Official release

  • North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, 3 April 2014
  • UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, 4 April 2014

Via CVG.

Latest

3 Comments

  1. GrimRita

    Fitting it fails on April fools day because this will bomb just as hard as SWTOR did. Free to play by the Winter.

    #1 6 months ago
  2. orren

    @GrimRita No it won’t bomb. The graphics are beautiful, the combat is dynamic and fun, the pvp is straight out of dark age of camelot, it has enough elder scrolls in it to satisfy ES fans and enough MMO to satisfy MMO fans.

    #2 6 months ago
  3. fearmonkey

    @GrimRita – Well I hope you are wrong as I have enjoyed the game very much and have played though 4 betas. I can tell you each beta the game improved in some way, they changed quite a bit from the first beta to the last and they continue polishing it. It has it’s issues but the overall game is very well polished and I found it alot of fun. I cannot wait till next sunday to finally get to play it without being forced to stop for weeks at a time.

    Free to play sucks…The best free to play MMOs are the games that started off as not free to play, and it ruins the game in my opinion. I havent yet found one single ftp MMo that I stuck with, where the pay to play games kept my interest for a much longer time.

    As orren mentioned below, the game is gorgeous,combat is fun and the PVP is huge and the best ive played since the first years of WOW. As an MMO its great, but if your expecting skyrim you would be disappointed.

    #3 6 months ago

Comments are now closed on this article.