Sections

Total War: Rome 2 can now be pre-loaded through Steam, activation times announced

Wednesday, 28th August 2013 18:30 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

Total War: Rome 2 activation times for release have been announced, and digital customers can start pre-loading the game through Steam starting today.

On its release day next week, a single, worldwide unlock time of zero hours US Pacific Time on the September 3 has been announced. That’s the regional equivalent of 00:00 PDT/ 03:00 EDT / 08:00 BST / 09:00 CET / 17:00 AEST.

Digital customers can begin pre-loading via Steam tonight starting right now to load most of the files, with only the day one content patch including Pontus, an additional playable faction, needing to be downloaded once the game is live.

Rome 2 will be region-locked in some territories, so if you are buying a copy from overseas please check with your retailer if you will be able to activate it your home country.

Further details on the regions this effects are here.

Latest

4 Comments

  1. dannnthemannn

    I’m buying this off amazon, can I still pre download it?

    #1 12 months ago
  2. Peetry

    So it begins. Goodbye social life, hello special seat pillow for 12hour+ gaming sessions

    #2 12 months ago
  3. papizdano

    i hope i dont get hemoroids….

    #3 12 months ago
  4. budoshi

    @ 4 ya ya your room mate s grand mother s step siter s boyfriend , that saw a guy whom saw another guy doesn t make crap. becasue your a damn scam.

    #4 12 months ago

Comments are now closed on this article.