Platinum Games to make announcement after today’s Wonderful 101 Nintendo Direct

Friday, 9 August 2013 10:37 GMT By Dave Cook

The Wonderful 101 developer Platinum Games is to make some kind of announcement following its Nintendo Direct web-cast today. As you’d suspect, the rumour mill is in full tilt.

I’m guessing it won’t be a Bayonetta 2 multi-platform announcement seeing as Nintendo is the game’s publisher. We all know how Satoru Iwata feels about going multi-platform.

The announcement was confirmed over on The Wonderful 101 blog, which led to confusion on the matter. It was unclear if the announcement would be made during the broadcast or afterwards. Platinum Games has now clarified its position on the matter over on Twitter:

What do you think it could be?

You can tune in to The Wonderful 101 Nintendo Direct cast today at 3pm UK / 4pm Europe / 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern. We’ll have coverage here as it happens.

Via Nintendo Life.