Sections

Star Wars: The Old Republic hosting double XP weekends

Wednesday, 19th June 2013 01:23 GMT By Brenna Hillier

BioWare has announced a number of double XP weekends for Star Wars: The Old Republic to be held over northern summer.

Both regular and Legacy XP will be doubled during the time slots listed below, as per the game’s website:

  • June 21, 2013 (1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT) to June 24, 2013 (2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT)
  • June 28, 2013 (1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT) to July 1, 2013 (2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT)
  • July 4, 2013 (6:00AM CDT / 11:00AM GMT) to July 8, 2013 (2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT)

Everytimezone.com has you covered if you need to check when the event begins in your territory.

Just a reminder that The Old Republic offers a free-to-play option.

Latest

1 Comments

  1. FrankWhite

    To any RPG fans who skipped this game, double exp weekends are the best time to play to see the RPG/story content. You can easily level through the entire story in one double exp weekend.

    I am not trying to advertise (the game is doing fine) but I feel like a lot of RPG fans turned their noses up at this game without giving it a chance. The Jedi Knight, Sith Warrior and Imperial Agent class stories are all excellent. I would say the Imperial Agent is one of the best Roleplaying games Bioware has ever made.

    The Imperial Agent not only has great choices, it also has the most consequences and reactivity. The choices you make will have real and satisfying consequences all the way throughout the story and even up through the ending.

    If you are a Bioware/RPG fan, I highly recommend you check out the Imperial Agent in SWTOR. Forget the MMO part, SWTOR is a great RPG that I think more RPG fans should check out.

    #1 2 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.