Sections

Activision bringing Skylanders SWAP Force to E3 alongside Call of Duty: Ghosts, Destiny

Friday, 7th June 2013 14:29 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

Activision has announced it will be bringing not only Call of Duty: Ghosts and Destiny to E3 next week, but Skylanders SWAP Force as well.

The game will require a new Portal of Power peripheral to play, but those who own Skylanders Giants toys will still be able to use them. The Portal will come bundled with the starter pack, which launches alongside the game this fall.

Meanwhile, a live Call of Duty: Ghosts – All-Access broadcast will be held this Sunday, and hosted by Geoff Keighley and Justine Ezarik. The 30-minute broadcast features a first look at gameplay levels from the title, as well as behind-the-scenes footage, interviews with Infinity Ward team, and more. It will be watchable through Callofduty.com, Xbox’s Machinima app, and other online destinations across the web in 41 countries. Tune in June 9th, at 11 am PT/ 2.00 pm ET/7.00pm UK.

The first look Bungie’s new IP, Destiny, will be shown during Sony’s E3 2013 press conference on Monday. Destiny is expected in 2014 on PS3, PS4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One with other platforms, like PC, not yet ruled out and the possibility of cross-save.

Breaking news

1 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. backup

    Skylanders game on next gen console

    #1 10 months ago