Smash Bros. Wii U trailer to be shown during Nintendo Direct E3

Thursday, 6 June 2013 13:54 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

Nintendo has promised it will show the new Smash Bros. Wii U game during its E3 Nintendo Direct session June 11. This is according to game director Masahiro Sakurai, who said previously he hopes both the Wii U and 3DS versions would be shown off, per ONM. The Direct session will be one hour long, and starts at 7.00am PST/10.00am EST/3.00pm UK. The firm will keep the feed on its E3 website live as a Pokemon X & Y round table will also be held on the same day. Other games confirmed for the show include 3D Mario game, Mario Kart and other Wii U titles.