Ubisoft announces games slated for E3 next month

Wednesday, 29 May 2013 17:55 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

Ubisoft has announced the titles it will be bringing to E3 next month, titles in which we are bound to see shown during its press conference on June 10. Also, the lovely Aisha Tyler will be back to host the press event.

Those attending the event should expect the following to appear at the firm’s booth:

Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag
Rayman Legends
South Park: The Stick of Truth
Splinter Cell: Blacklist
Watch Dogs

The firm has also said more titles will be available, although it failed to state what it mean by “more”.

So, expect a few announcements regarding titles in the works such as “exclusive next-generation games, innovative editions of popular franchises and new brands and titles, ” according to Ubisoft CEO Yves Guillemot, who said the industry is in a “pivotal moment” and E3 will be the format in which the firm “shares it’s vision of the future.”

Here’s a link to the press release if you’d like to read it yourself instead of taking my word for it.

June 10 is going to be a very busy day: Microsoft is scheduled for 9:30am PST/12:30pm EST; then Ubisoft at 1:00pm PST/4.00pm EST; followed by EA at 3:00pm PST/6.00pm EST; and finally, Sony’s will kick off at 6:00pm PST/9.00pm EST.

You better be nice to the VG247 home team that day. We’re going to be exhausted and seeing spotted, flying elephants buzzing around the room by the time all is said and done.