Sections

Black Ops 2 MLG spring season detailed

Wednesday, 3rd April 2013 23:10 GMT By Brenna Hillier

Major League Gaming has released dates, times and all details for its spring season of Call of Duty: Black Ops 2.

The Xbox 360 version of Black Ops 2 will be used for MLG’s tenth annual Pro Circuit. The spring season is open to registration now, and includes four qualifying brackets, each offering just one place in the Spring Championship in June.

The Spring Season is composed of four single elimination, best of five qualifiers on Gamebattles. You’ll need 20 MLG credits to register, and you need to get your application in before 11:30PM EST the day before each round starts. Residents of Arizona, Connecticut, Maryland, North Dakota and Vermont are unfortunately out of luck.

    Spring Championship Bracket Qualifiers Broadcast Schedule: Broadcasts to air from 7:00PM ET

  • Spring Championship Bracket Qualifier #1
    Tuesday, April 16 – Round of 32 Matches
    Thursday, April 18 – Round of 16 Matches
    Tuesday, April 23 – Round of 16 Matches
    Thursday, April 26 – Round of 16 & Quarterfinal Matches
    Tuesday, April 30 – Quarterfinal Matches
    Thursday, May 2 – Semifinal & Final Matches
  • Spring Championship Bracket Qualifier #2
    Tuesday, May 7 – Round of 16 Matches
    Thursday, May 9 – Round of 16 & Quarterfinal Matches
    Tuesday, May 14 – Quarterfinal Matches
    Thursday, May 16 – Semifinal & Final Matches
  • Spring Championship Bracket Qualifier #3
    Tuesday, May 21 – Round of 16 Matches
    Thursday, May 23 – Round of 16 & Quarterfinal Matches
    Tuesday, May 28 – Quarterfinal Matches
    Thursday, May 30 – Semifinal & Final Matches
  • Spring Championship Bracket Qualifier #4
    Tuesday, June 4 – Round of 16 Matches
    Thursday, June 6 – Round of 16 & Quarterfinal Matches
    Tuesday, June 11 – Quarterfinal Matches
    Thursday, June 13 – Semifinal & Final Matches

As for the Spring Championship itself, it has a prize pool of $50,000 including a $20,000 grand prize, and will take place in Anaheim, CA from June 28-30. In addition to a 128 team open bracket, there will be a 24 team championship bracket with eight Winter Championship teams, the four teams who won through the Spring Season, and 12 lucky winners from the open bracket.

Head on over to MLG for more information.

Latest

0 Comments

Comments are now closed on this article.