Sections

StarCraft 2 and WoW Arena Battle.net World Championships takes place this weekend

Wednesday, 14th November 2012 14:35 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

Blizzard Entertainment’s Battle.net World Championship takes place this weekend, during which the world’s top 32 StarCraft 2 players and top 10 World of Warcraft Arena teams will be vying for the title of world champion.

eSports fans can watch the action via a six-channel HD broadcast.

In North America, the live-stream starts Friday, November 16, at 9.00pm EST/6.00pm PST, and the second day of broadcasting runs the following day, November 17, at 8.30pm EST/5.30pm PST.

Cohosted by Blizzard Entertainment and NetEase, the Battle.net World Championship is the “grand finale” to Blizzard’s 2012 StarCraft 2 World Championship Series, featuring more than 30 national and continental tournaments, and the World of Warcraft Arena Global Finals.

In addition to the aforementioned tournament championships, the event will also host a World of Warcraft live raid and dungeon challenges featuring the Chinese guilds Stars and Supreme Quicksand.

The sold-out event takes place at the Shanghai Expo Mart in Shanghai, China, and over 10,000 fans are expected to attend.

Breaking news

1 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. Talkar

    This is going to be so awesome! With players like Stephano, Creator, Lucifron, and herO this tournament is guaranteed to be mindblowing!
    For anyone looking for the brackets, groups and so on for the StarCraft 2 tournament, TeamLiquid.net has you covered as always :P http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/2012_Battle.net_World_Championship

    #1 2 years ago