Natural Selection 2 releasing slightly earlier than planned

Tuesday, 30 October 2012 08:38 GMT By Dave Cook

Natural Selection 2, the indie shooter from developer Unknown Worlds Entertainment, is launching slightly earlier than planned. The game that was once a Half-Life mod is now its own fully-fledged title, and it’s looking rather tasty.

The game was due to launch at midnight U.S. time, when a timer on the game’s official website ran down. But the timer has been replaced with a new one that indicates the game is now launching at midnight UK time instead – That’s 8:00 pm EDT (5:00 pm PDT) for all you U.S. fans.

So it’s just a few hours difference, but still, awesome news if you’re a fan. Natural Selection 2 will launch on Steam. Head over to the game’s product page to check out the trailer and pre-purchase.

Thanks Blue’s News.

Latest