Sections

Natural Selection 2 releasing slightly earlier than planned

Tuesday, 30th October 2012 08:38 GMT By Dave Cook

Natural Selection 2, the indie shooter from developer Unknown Worlds Entertainment, is launching slightly earlier than planned. The game that was once a Half-Life mod is now its own fully-fledged title, and it’s looking rather tasty.

The game was due to launch at midnight U.S. time, when a timer on the game’s official website ran down. But the timer has been replaced with a new one that indicates the game is now launching at midnight UK time instead – That’s 8:00 pm EDT (5:00 pm PDT) for all you U.S. fans.

So it’s just a few hours difference, but still, awesome news if you’re a fan. Natural Selection 2 will launch on Steam. Head over to the game’s product page to check out the trailer and pre-purchase.

Thanks Blue’s News.

Latest

3 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. Talkar

    This game is awesome!
    I’ve been playing this for 1-2 years i think now. It has been since the closed alpha started, whenever that was, and let me tell you, this game has evolved immensely! There is a lot of hard work behind this. And one of the best things is, one guy created the engine, and they are giving it away for free!

    #1 2 years ago
  2. viralshag

    It does look interesting but I have a bit too much already planned to buy. Maybe next month!

    #2 2 years ago
  3. Talkar

    Next month? No time! Hitman Absolution is out by then, you won’t have time for anything else for the rest of the year :P

    #3 2 years ago