Rock Band Blitz full setlist revealed

Tuesday, 14th August 2012 08:49 GMT By Brenna Hillier

Harmonix has revealed all 25 tracks for Rock band Blitz ahead of the arcade-action downloadable’s release later this month.

If these tracks seem a little less Rock-y and a little more Blitz-y than the franchise’s usual fare, that’s because the gameplay in Blitz is quite different. Players use a control pad and are responsible for all insturments at once, flipping between tracks to try and chain together high scores. You need a bit of pep for that. All tracks are playable in Rock Band 3, though.

Rock Band Blitz is due on the PlayStation Network on August 28 for $15, and on Xbox Live on August 29 for 1200 Microsoft Points.

  • The All-American Rejects – “Kids in the Street”
  • Avenged Sevenfold – “So Far Away”
  • Barenaked Ladies – “One Week”
  • Blink-182 – “Always”
  • Collective Soul – “Shine”
  • Elton John – “I’m Still Standing”
  • Fall Out Boy – “A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More ‘Touch Me’”
  • Foo Fighters – “These Days”
  • Foster the People – “Pumped Up Kicks”
  • Fun. featuring Janelle Monáe – “We Are Young”
  • Great White – “Once Bitten Twice Shy”
  • Kelly Clarkson – “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)”
  • Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”
  • Iron Maiden – “The Wicker Man”
  • Living Colour – “The Cult of Personality”
  • Maroon 5 – “Moves Like Jagger”
  • My Chemical Romance – “Sing”
  • Pink – “Raise Your Glass”
  • Queen – “Death on Two Legs”
  • Quiet Riot – “Metal Health (Bang Your Head)”
  • Shinedown – “Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Give It Away”
  • Rick Springfield – “Jessie’s Girl”
  • Soundgarden – “Spoonman”
  • Tears for Fears – “Shout”



  1. JimFear-666

    shitty tracklisting, by chance the dlc of rockband work with that shitty game.

    #1 2 years ago
  2. deathm00n

    4 musics that I like, the rest are for teen girls… Good job Harmonix, you just lost $15 from me and from a lot of other people I imagine. Add Jonas Brothers(or any other shit kids like today) via DLC and BOOM it’s the end of the world via music!!!

    #2 2 years ago
  3. ejams

    I’m pretty sure they stated that you can use tracks from either Rockband 3 or the dlc or something. What I mean is that these won’t be the only available songs, so don’t lose hope just yet.

    #3 2 years ago
  4. OwningXylophone

    @1 Harmonix have confirmed that previous RB DLC (all of it I think, not just RB3 DLC) will work with this game and that all of the songs in the game will be exportable to RB3, although hopefully you can pick and choose (unlike Lego RB) so I don’t end up with a bunch of awful songs like Pink & Good Charlotte that keep coming up in random sets despite having 600 songs to choose from.

    On another note, nice to see “Give It Away” & “Spoonman” return after the mysterious disappearance from RB3, sadly no return for “Heir Kommt Alex” though… I really want to play Rammstien/Die Toten Hosen setlist.

    #4 2 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.