Sections

Battlefield 3 switched to double XP action this week

Monday, 2nd July 2012 10:39 GMT By Patrick Garratt

Battlefield 3′s being switched to double XP again this week. Get the details below, ripped from Battlelog.

  • What: Double your net score after every round
  • Who: All players
  • When: July 2-8 for Premium members, July 2-4 for non-Premium members
  • Starts: 00:01 PDT/07:01 UTC July 2 (click link for handy time conversion tool)
  • Ends for non-Premium members: 13:00 PDT/20:00 UTC July 4
  • Ends for Premium members: 23:59 PDT July 8/06:59 UTC July 9

Latest

2 Comments

  1. absolutezero

    Do these double XP weekend things actually attract anyone to play the game more than they would normaly?

    #1 2 years ago
  2. freedoms_stain

    @1, sadly they do.

    A lot of them will stick to their high ticket Metro Conquest spam fests, but you definitely see a big increase in low ranked players during the 2x xp weekends.

    #2 2 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.