Sections

Resident Evil Portable, Metal Gear Solid Vita listed by retailers

Monday, 4th June 2012 05:28 GMT By Brenna Hillier

If all these rumours are true, Sony is going to fire some big guns for the Vita during its E3 2012 presentation.

As noted by Gematsu, PlayAsia has posted a new listing for a Metal Gear Solid game on Vita – and it’s not the HD collection.

Rely On Horror has also been keeping a close eye on retailer listings, and turned up this reference to Resident Evil Portable on Play.

Play also yields a handful of other mysterious Vita titles – Bang!, Broken, Build n Race Extreme and Robot Rescue Revolution.

The two games join Medal of Honour: Warfighter and Assassin’s Creed 3 liberation on the Vita rumour train.

Probably best to keep your eyes glued to Sony’s E3 presentation (6.00pm PST/9.00pm EST June 4, 2.00am BST/3.00am CEST/11.00am AEST June 5) if you’ve been complaining about the lack of games recently.

Thanks, Dark!

Breaking news

6 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. SolidGamerSnake

    sofar we got:

    AC3 Liberation
    Need for Speed
    Medal of Honor Warfighter
    Metal Gear Solid
    and Resident Evil

    not bad… maybe those Leaks are Sonys strategy to get pre conference attention?

    Now it just needs a new Monster Hunter and a GTA and it would be perfect.

    #1 2 years ago
  2. FeaturePreacher

    Sucks that I’m going to be taking a test during the conference. Wonderful that I’m going to be greatly expanding my Vita digital library.

    #2 2 years ago
  3. polygem

    i wouldn´t buy AC3 for the ps3 or the 360…for the vita: totally would.
    i like to hear about all this titles coming to the vita. what would really blow me away though would be a huge push of remote play and titles like jak daxter ratchet clank and medievil for the vita. old ones as remote play games, and some brandnew ones with full blown features and graphics. so cool that there will be sly 4 on the vita as well. finally. new ip´s wont hurt either. i think the vita will get a lot of attention in this e3´s presentation, i do not think they´ll announce anything ps4ish. the vita is just perfect to fill the gap untill the next home console ps will launch. they have to play their cards right though and stop nonsense like resistance burning skies (i oficially hate nihilistic now for ruining such a great franchise).

    #3 2 years ago
  4. The_Red

    RE portable will probably overlap with either RE6 or RE Revelations while MGS Vita will be remastered / remade MGS PeaceWalker (Since that game is not on MGS HD Collection for Vita).

    If that’s not the case and either of those games (RE or MGS) are actually new titles with no ported content for Vita, then we will talk.

    #4 2 years ago
  5. Dragon246

    Looks like sony is going to drop a bomb at E3!!

    #5 2 years ago
  6. diego-rbb-93

    FAP FAP FAP FAP FAP FAP…

    #6 2 years ago