Sections

Microsoft E3 presser to last 90 minutes, no on-stage Harrison appearance

Monday, 4th June 2012 15:03 GMT By Johnny Cullen

Graeme ‘AceyBongos’ Boyd has confirmed in a tweet the Microsoft E3 press conference, beginning at 5:30pm tonight, will wrap up by 7pm.

In addition, VG247′s learnt that new Microsoft Studios European boss Phil Harrison isn’t expected to appear on-stage at all during the presser.

It’s likely the only major MS execs we’ll see on stage tonight will be Interactive Entertainment Business boss Don Mattrick and Microsoft Studios VP Phil Spencer.

Halo 4 will kick off the press conference in a change to recent years. Call of Duty has kicked off the past two Microsoft pressers with Modern Warfare 3 and Black Ops respectively.

UK studio Playground Games and its Forza spin-off Horizon is set to make its debut at the show, as will Gears of War: Judgement. Caps from the People Can Fly prequel have just emerged.

It all kicks off from 5:30pm BST (9:30am PST/12:30pm EST/6:30pm CET). Get our liveblog for it here.

Latest

8 Comments

  1. Dark

    I’m going to watch it just for the 3rd party titles…

    #1 3 years ago
  2. G1GAHURTZ

    Do they really have that many things to show??

    If they have 30 minutes of some 8 year old girl jumping about in front of a Kinect sensor, I’m not going to be impressed…

    #2 3 years ago
  3. Peetry

    I’m looking forward to the conferences this year, hopefully MS will have something exciting to show. That said I’m a cynical bastard so I think MS will prob be, open with CoD, then Gears, then Forza, then Kinect + US media partnerships then close with Halo.

    Tbh I think microsoft won’t hit us with any big new IP, if your going to pile a lot of money into a unproven IP then you want it to be a launch title so it gets the most exposure, maybe a sneak peak no details. Dreaded words ‘target render’ in the bottom corner

    #3 3 years ago
  4. Johnny Cullen

    @3 Halo’s kicking it off, not CoD.

    #4 3 years ago
  5. Lewis247

    It feels like the only way they can really promote kinect over all is with titles for children which makes for a piss poor show. I just hope they don’t try and put kinect so in our faces this time because instead it just makes it more obvious how terrible it is right now and hasn’t much to offer.

    Cannot wait for halo 4 coverage, especially the campaign trailer.

    #5 3 years ago
  6. Razor

    Aww, no Phil.

    Would have been perfect.

    #6 3 years ago
  7. OrbitMonkey

    @2, I’d be a lot more interested if it was a 18 year old girl jumping up and down in front of a kinnect.

    #7 3 years ago
  8. Sadismek

    @7 Haha :D.

    #8 3 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.