Sections

Nintendo hosting pre-E3 Wii U presentation tomorrow

Saturday, 2nd June 2012 21:28 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

Nintendo has announced it will broadcast a special Nintendo Direct pre-E3 presentation tomorrow night at 6.00pm EDT/11.00pm UK.

The firm promises new information regarding Wii U will be revealed by company president Satoru Iwata.

To watch, visit Nintendo’s Japanese website at the designated time.

Once the presentation is over with, Nintendo will run it again so those still in bed when it happened can get caught up.

It’s not know what the firm will be announcing just yet, but¬†Nintendo Everything has dug up a job listing at Time Warner which lists a position available for a Partner Manager to help ‚Äúlaunch HBO/MAX GO,” on ‚Äúconnected TV and game console digital partners‚ÄĚ.

Partners listed were: “several key Mobile, Tablet, Connected TV and Game Console digital partners for HBO GO and MAX GO. Partners include Apple, Amazon, Google, Microsoft, Sony, Nintendo, Samsung, Roku, as well as any new partners that will launch HBO/MAX GO in the future.‚ÄĚ

The service is already available for Xbox 360.

Nintendo’s E3 press conference takes place Tuesday, June 5 at 9.00am PDT/12.00pm EDT/5.00pm UK. Thanks, ShopTo.

Breaking news

4 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. xino

    wonder what this news will be?
    if that’s the case then I think they have something killer during their E3 conference

    #1 2 years ago
  2. OlderGamer

    So looking forward to this.

    #2 2 years ago
  3. Telepathic.Geometry

    Even though I vowed not to get a Wii U because of the absence of GC BC and upscaling, the old Nintendo E3 excitement is still there, Goddamnit!

    #3 2 years ago
  4. Lightmanone

    They might show what the WiiU might actually do and hopefully reveal at least 1 launch title so we get all hyped up. Nintendo is gonna steal everyone’s thunder at the E3, I tell you. (or at least, they better be!)

    #4 2 years ago