EA confirms Criterion-made NFS: Most Wanted for E3

Friday, 1 June 2012 17:05 GMT By Johnny Cullen

EA’s officially confirmed the existence of Need for Speed: Most Wanted as part of the publisher’s E3 line-up announcement

No more details are given on it besides a first look at the racer at the publisher’s E3 press conference on Monday. As expected, Hot Pursuit developer Criterion Games is handling development.

The official Need for Speed Facebook page has posted the first screen here.

Dead Space 3 is also mentioned in the release. Again, no more details on that until the press conference on Monday.

EA’s promised to show “titles not yet announced” at the presser, including one unannounced Facebook title.

The press conference happens from 9pm BST (1pm PST/4pm EST/10pm CET) on Monday. You can watch it here.

Rest of the line-up is below.

  • Battlefield 3: Close Quarters and Battlefield 3: Armored Kill
  • Crysis 3
  • FIFA 13
  • Madden NFL 13
  • Medal of Honor: Warfighter
  • NBA Live 13
  • NCAA Football 13
  • NHL 13
  • SimCity
  • Star Wars: The Old Republic

Latest