Sections

Wasteland 2 greenlight party to be livestreamed; new concept art

Monday, 16th April 2012 01:53 GMT By Brenna Hillier

Check out the return of the Scorpitron as Wasteland 2 counts down to project launch date.

In an update to the project’s Kickstarter, inXile boss Brian Fargo said he’s “very anxious” to knuckle down to work on the game after weeks of focusing on its funding.

“I am constantly asked about other projects I might consider, but for now it is Wasteland, Wasteland, Wasteland,” he said.

The Kickstarter has just 35 hours remaining at time of writing, and has over $2.6 million under its belts. InXile will live stream a party celebrating the successful funding, kicking off at 7:00PM PDT/10:00PM EDT April 16, 3:00AM BST/12:00 noon AEST April 17. Atari founder Nolan Bushnell, Obsidian’s Chris Avellone and “a few other surprise guests” will appear, and inXile will answer questions via the stream chat and from Facebook. A link to the party will be posted to Kickstarter closer to kick off time.

In the same update, Fargo posted a new piece of concept art showing the Scorpitron 2.0; the original Scorpitron was one of the 1980′s classic’s more memorable foes, and its revision looks equally nasty.

Breaking news

1 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. The_Red

    Sexy, giant, robot Scorpion. I still prefer the rad-scorps from Fallout but Scorp 1 and this new model are rather awesome.

    #1 2 years ago