Sections

Gears of War 3 patch due today

Tuesday, 20th March 2012 04:00 GMT By Brenna Hillier

Epic will release new title update for Gears of War 3 overnight.

The patch hits at 2:00AM PST on Tuesday, March 20; that’s 5:00AM EST, 9:00AM GMT and 8:00PM AEST. The patch will auto-download when you conntect to Xbox Live.

The update has a number of neat new additions, like spectator mode starting with a player rather than a floating camera, and an X crosshair to indicate when a shot is blocked.

There’s a couple of good bug squashings, too – the unending waves in Horde mode and eternal “waiting for players” messages which accompanied host migrations will be rectified.

Check out the full patch notes here.

Thanks, Joystiq.

Breaking news

2 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. STEGUINO

    zz

    #1 2 years ago
  2. LOLshock94

    they need to recode the whole fucking game cause ever since the first map pack there have been people who sponge your shotguns shots and boomshots

    #2 2 years ago