Sections

Minecraft dev to livestream 60-hour game jam, proceeds to charity

Thursday, 16th February 2012 01:11 GMT By Brenna Hillier

Tune in this weekend to watch Mojang put together a game based on your ideas, for the benefit of the Humble Bundle and its target charities.

The developer will livestream from its offices for 60 hours, starting at 10:00PM CET on Friday, February 17 (9:00PM GMT, 4:00 PM EST, 1:00PM PST and 8:00AM Saturday morning AEST).

During the game jam, Mojang will accept donations through the HumbleBundle website, but instead of keeping its slice of the proceeds, it will return funds raised to charitable schemes.

Those who donate will receive the finished game, but Mojang is planning general incentives to keep the total rising.

Don’t wait – you can begin participating now. The genre and theme of the game will be determined by votes collected on Mojang’s blog.

Thanks, Develop.

Latest

3 Comments

  1. LOLshock94

    60 hours of minecraft… that’s just suicide.

    #1 2 years ago
  2. Talkar

    @1
    The majority of votes are on a steampunk RTS game right now…

    #2 2 years ago
  3. macStrike

    @2
    In fact though they are using the top and bottom of each category, so at the moment it is a steampunk/ancient egypt, RTS/beat-em-up game.

    #3 2 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.