More Star Wars: The Old Republic testing invites sent

Wednesday, 23 November 2011 23:25 GMT By Brenna Hillier

Time to camp your inbox again; a new batch of beta invites have been sent for for Star Wars: The Old Republic.

Senior community manager Stephen “Rockjaw” Reid announced the new round of testing, which will run till Monday November 28 at 11:59PM CST.

Players will be invited to play from one of two start times – on either Friday or Saturday, 10:00AM CST. Check how that lines up with your time zone here.

Reid said players will need to receive an email invite; start times will not be listed on tester pages. Users are encouraged to keep an eye on their spam folders. Although only two batches of emails are planned, invites will be sent gradually until about 1:00AM PST/4:00AM EST/9:00AM GMT/8:00PM AEDT, so don’t panic if yours hasn’t arrived. Players have until Saturday morning – presumably that’s US time – to accept their invites.

The BioWare staffer also confirmed that the game is suffering login issues, probably related to increased traffic. Reid asked users not to call customer support if experiencing login or security question issues as work on the issue is already underway.

The Old Republic is due in December.

Thanks, Massively.