Call of Duty XP ticketing and event info released

Thursday, 14 July 2011 03:18 GMT By Brenna Hillier

Activision has updated the Call of Duty XP website with details on how you can get into the massive fan event.

Tickets to the September event, which will be held in Los Angeles at an as-yet undisclosed location of at least nine football fields’ size, will go on sale on July 19 at 10:00 AM PST (1:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM in London and 3:00 AM on July 20 in Sydney).

Each ticket includes two days’ entry to all events and activities, and cost $150. All proceeds from ticket sales will go to the Call of Duty Endowment fund, which assists returning soldiers in the transition to civilian life.

You can only buy two tickets, and they’re non-transferable, so you’ll have to have your buddy’s contact information before you buy, and the event is 18+, so you’ll need photo ID.

As for the $1 million tournament, it’ll be a 32-team single elimination affair, with the victorious four-man team netting $400,000.

There’ll be food and beverage vendors on site, and you’ll need to make your own way there – wherever there is. There’s an event map available, which may be recognisable to locals.

For more info hit the link above. Community manager Dan Amrich has also launched an FAQ on the subject.

Call of Duty XP will host Modern Warfare 3’s public multiplayer debut. The game is due on PC, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 in November.

Latest