Sections

Section 8: Prejudice double XP event highlights DLC, patch

Thursday, 2nd June 2011 03:16 GMT By Brenna Hillier

The Overdrive map pack for Section 8: Prejudice has dropped, alongside a patch, a new trailer, and a double XP weekend.

Both the PC and Xbox 360 versions of the game have been patched.There’s an extensive list of fixes on the Timegate forums, but highlights include improved matchmaking and autobalance, and limits to the rewards earned in each match.

On the content side, you can grab the Overdrive map pack for $4.49 from Games for Windows Live, or 320 MS Points on Xbox Live. Check out the trailer below.

Finally, a double XP weekend kicks off on Friday at 6:00 AM BST (1:00 AM EST, Thursday 10:00 PM PST) and ends at the same time Monday.

Section 8: Prejudice is a full-scale title, released digitally for PC and X360, and sequel to the physical release Section 8.

Thanks, Joystiq.

Breaking news

0 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.