Sections

Katamarai Damacy designer offers Global Game Jam keynote

Wednesday, 26th January 2011 04:43 GMT By Brenna Hillier

20110126katamari

Katamari Damacy creator Keita Takahashi has put together a video keynote for the IGDA’s Global Game Jam 2011.

“What just happened?” said Global Game Jam founder Gorm Lai after viewing the presentation. Should be worth watching, then.

“Keita certainly delivers on the promise of a surprising and thoughtful talk for the industry,” Lai continued.

The keynote, which marks the official opening of the multi-national event, will air on the jam’s YouTube channel from Friday January 28 at 5:00 PM local time in Auckland, New Zealand, the first of 44 countries to kick start the weekend long jam.

That’s 3:00 PM AEDT (Sydney); 4:00 AM GMT; 8:00 PM and 11:00 PM on January 27 EST and PST respectively.

The Global Game Jam is the largest event of its kind, run by the International Game Developers Association and involving thousands of participants designing and building games together at local events.

More at the Global Game Jam website.

Thanks, GoNintendo.

Latest

0 Comments

Comments are now closed on this article.