Sections

BlizzCon 2010 tickets up for grabs June 2 and June 5

Tuesday, 18th May 2010 16:33 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

blizzcon

Blizzard has announced that BlizzCon tickets will go on sale in two batches beginning with the first one on Wednesday, June 2 at 7.00pm PST (10.00pm EST).

The second offering happens Saturday, June 5 at 10.00am PST (1.00pm EST) for $150 each, and as usual, will be available from the official BlizzCon website, and to make things easier on you – make sure you have a Battle.net account, which you probably already do.

It’s all happening at the Anaheim Convention Center in Anaheim, California October 22 and 23.

Like last year, DIRECTV will be offering a Pay Per View package and a multi-channel Internet live-stream package for $39.95  each.

Here’s a quote from the press release:

For the first time, anyone who purchases the Internet stream will be able to switch freely between multiple channels of coverage dedicated to different areas of BlizzCon, allowing online viewers expanded access to the panels and events they’re most interested in. DIRECTV customers who order the televised event will receive this Internet stream at no extra charge, allowing them to watch in the format of their choice. Those who order the event will also receive this year’s BlizzCon-exclusive World of Warcraft(R) in-game item (availability may vary by region), to be revealed at a later date. Limited streaming coverage of the BlizzCon opening ceremony and certain BlizzCon tournaments will be available via the Internet for free.

There ya go. Start getting excited. Maybe we will finally hear about the unannounced MMO, an actual date for Diablo 3, and why elves in WoW have such large damn ears.

Breaking news

0 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.