Sections

AIAS awards to be streamed live this Thursday

Monday, 15th February 2010 08:19 GMT By Johnny Cullen

uncharted25

It’s been announced the 13th Interactive Achievement Awards, taking place from the DICE Summit in Las Vegas this week, will be streamed live online from its website.

The gaming Oscars, as it’s unofficially dubbed, will take place from 10pm EST/7pm PST (2am GMT).

It’ll also be televised the same day on US TV channel IRC in a half-hour condensed highlights program at 10pm EST.

A full list of nominees for the awards, including Uncharted 2 and Assassin’s Creed II, can be found here.

DICE kicks off this Thursday with big Bobby Kotick doing the main keynote.

Thanks, Kotaku.

Latest

5 Comments

  1. Gekidami

    How Assassin’s Creed 2 managed to get nominated for so many awards (even 1 is pushing it imo) is a complete mystery to me.

    #1 5 years ago
  2. endgame

    that list is a joke. i mean dao only gets 2 nominations? and to think ppl r payed to make these picks… :(

    #2 5 years ago
  3. Robo_1

    Get your rotten fruit and veg ready for Bobby’s keynote!

    A predictable and safe list of nominations for the most part, although it’s nice to see Ratchet & Clank get some recognition.

    #3 5 years ago
  4. Syrok

    Nominating music games for best soundtrack is a bit silly, is it not?

    #4 5 years ago
  5. Gekidami

    Theres “Best Soundtrack” and “Best Original Soundtrack” so i guess it makes sense. Though its abit harder to pass judgement on anything other then AC2 and UC2 seeing as out of the nominated games only those 2 had actual separate OST’s released.

    #5 5 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.