Sections

Champions Online Beta gets extended hours, Open Beta goes live August 17

Wednesday, 8th July 2009 18:12 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

championsonline2

The Champions Online Beta testers will get a level cap extension to 17, with Millennium City open from July 17 .

Beta hours will be extended to last full weekends.

Here are the dates:

  • July 17 –20:  Friday morning 10:00 a.m. PDT (19.00 CET) to Monday morning 9:00 a.m. PDT (18.00 CET)
  • July 24 – 26:  Same Times
  • July 31 – August 10:  Same Times
  • August 14 – August 16:  Same Times

Open Beta begins on August 17, and shall remain open twenty-four hours a day until finished.

Fantastic news.

Latest

5 Comments

  1. Phoenixblight

    Woot! Get to mess with the Character creation before I actually play by the time its released I will have a thought out Hero for it. Can’t wait!

    #1 6 years ago
  2. Gundam

    Yeah, i signed up for the Beta myself, hoping that its going to be good.

    #2 6 years ago
  3. Jedda678

    Well I’m in the closed Beta (got the code from work :D) Anywho, I can say this game is still really glitchy, but it’s going to be good. Also side note, I noticed the article said the closed beta would be open fridays-monday morning this is somewhat wrong I tried all weekend to get in and I couldn’t get in. I went on at the alotted times, so I guess I gotta wait till this friday now.

    #3 6 years ago
  4. bojangle1

    How do you sign p for the beta

    #4 5 years ago
  5. Phoenixblight

    GO to the site in the corner it says register. That or preorder the game and you get in the beta August 15th

    #5 5 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.