Sections

Nintendo and Sony E3 press conferences today – all timings and details

Tuesday, 2nd June 2009 07:54 GMT By Patrick Garratt

sonyninte3

Microsoft kicked E3 off to one hell of a start yesterday, with wall-to-wall game announcements, a ton of exclusivity deals and reveals, and a full showing of the forever-rumoured motion camera, Project Natal. Both Nintendo and Sony get their shot at the LA headlines today.

Nintendo’s conference begins at 9.00am PST/5.00pm BST/6.00pm CET today.

Sony’s conference begins at 11.00am PST/7.00pm BST/8.00pm CET today.

Obviously, we’ll be liveblogging both. We’ll give you plenty of warning before Nintendo starts, and we’ll leave this story in the top bar until we start properly getting ready for action.

So don’t worry. We’re here for you.

Latest

11 Comments

  1. Gekidami

    Is anyone actually expecting anything even slightly decent from Nintendo?

    #1 5 years ago
  2. Blerk

    Not for us, no.

    I’m going to miss Nintendo entirely, and will probably miss most of Sony too. Darn!

    #2 5 years ago
  3. JesteR

    I expect Zelda and Mario trailers. Not more not less.

    #3 5 years ago
  4. Blerk

    I think you’ll get a Mario announce at most. And probably not even that. Pikmin 3 should be there, though.

    #4 5 years ago
  5. Hero of Canton

    There’s definitely a Mario game, likely Super Mario Bros. Wii or something along those lines.

    #5 5 years ago
  6. Morrius

    Most importantly, how is Cammy’s son doing

    #6 5 years ago
  7. Cort

    Sony desperatetly need a good E3. If they cannot out-do MS today, Sir Howard will summon his scythe from the cupboard and the internet will try even harder to kill of the PS brand.

    #7 5 years ago
  8. Shatner

    Sony could announce an exclusive game developed by God and people will still say they’ve got nothing worth looking forward to. Nintendo can announce WiiEmptyDVDCase and the world will go ga-ga. That’s just how it is.

    #8 5 years ago
  9. Blerk

    That’d be quite a coup. God makes his games in six days, too.

    #9 5 years ago
  10. G1GAHURTZ

    “…and the internet will try even harder to kill of the PS brand.”

    Talk about paranoia!

    #10 5 years ago
  11. Shatner

    God’s pretty good. He‘s big on procedurally generated content.

    #11 5 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.