E3 2009 – Nintendo press conference liveblog!

By Patrick Garratt, Tuesday, 2 June 2009 13:37 GMT

nintendoe3

It’s time. Nintendo will take to the E3 stage in Los Angeles today for its 2009 keynote, and the world’s watching with stern eyes.

The Kyoto monster came unstuck at the US show last year with a weak program centred on Wii Music, and there’s a lot to prove this time out. The hardcore want blood. Mario and Zelda blood. Wii Fit Plus blood. The thrill of the megaton. The flash’s heat. The desperate stench of plumber crotch.

If the sum total of today’s showing is Cammie “Pegs” Dunaway throwing a virtual Frisbee for a dog, there’ll be ugly scenes.

When? The fanboy massive holds its breath from 9.00am PST/5.00pm BST/6.00pm CET. Get our liveblog after the break.

If you’re after streaming video, try IGN, Gametrailers, Gamespot or G4.

Remember: the Sony conference follows directly after at 11.00am PST/7.00pm BST/8.00pm CET.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Liveblog

Nintendo E3 Press Conference 2009

  • Iwata: Nintendo's E3 press conference was a bit rubbish

    Nintendo president Satoru Iwata said in the firm’s Q1 investor call this month – we think he did, anyway: this is according to NintendoEverything – that Nintendo’s E3 briefing was a bit rubbish. For shame. “As for the media briefing at E3, of course we had many internal discussions after that,” he said. “Honestly speaking, […]

  • E3 2009 – Who "won" the press conferences?

    And that’s that. One of the greatest E3s for years is done. There were megatons. People are still hiding under their kitchen tables. The conferences were nothing if not sensational. Our goosebumps refuse to settle. But let’s not be rational. Let’s mark the platform holders’ performances out of ten. Let’s say who “won”. Why not? […]