StarCraft II is a trilogy, Blizzard announces

Saturday, 11th October 2008 09:22 GMT By Patrick Garratt


Update: There’s an explanation of how this is going to actually work here.

Blizzard’s announced that StarCraft II is, in fact, a trilogy, and will be split into three stand-alone products.

The news comes out of BlizzCon 08, which opened last night just as we were descending into our post-TGS coma.

The first game in the series will be Terran: Wings of Liberty, followed by Zerg: Heart of Swarm and Protoss: Legend of the Void.

Details on pricing and dates are unknown.

Each game will feature 26-30 single-player missions and multiplayer upgrades over the previous disc.

We’ll have more on this as we go through the morning’s new list.

Breaking news


Sign in to post a comment.

  1. hiuspaa (in finnish)

    Blizzard slipped that the same system will be used in Warcraft 4!

    #1 6 years ago
  2. hiuspaa

    And their source was:

    #2 6 years ago
  3. patlike

    Nice one. I’ve got that on my list. I’ll stick it up in a sec.

    #3 6 years ago