Ubidays to be broadcast live on Uplay.com next week

By Patrick Garratt, Thursday, 22 May 2008 18:01 GMT

uplay.jpg

Ubisoft is to broadcast next week’s Ubisoft conference live on the web at Uplay.com.

The event’s opening press conference will take place at 7pm CET next Wednesday, May 28. It’s being held in the Louvre.

The webcast will be dubbed simultaneously in French, German, Spanish and Italian.

Following the press conference, Uplay.com will then become a home for videos of the Ubi games on show, and will be updated through the rest of Ubidays, which runs all through the Thursday.

Press release after the link.

UBISOFT® OFFERS GAMERS AN ALL ACCESS PASS TO UBIDAYS® THROUGH UPLAY.COM

UBIDAYS Opening Conference to be Broadcast Live Via Uplay.com Wednesday 28th May

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM: Thursday 22nd May – Today Ubisoft announced that the UBIDAYS® 2008 opening conference will be broadcast live on www.uplay.com on Wednesday 28th May at 7 p.m. Paris time. Taking place on the 28th and 29th May in the heart of Paris’ world-famous Louvre museum, UBIDAYS is Ubisoft’s unique yearly event which presents the company’s upcoming line-up to press and business partners.

The opening conference of UBIDAYS, an innovative, customer-oriented event, will be dubbed simultaneously in four languages: French; German; Spanish and Italian, allowing gamers around the world to take part in this exceptional experience.

Gamers will also have the opportunity to watch all UBIDAYS 2008 videos on Uplay.com, Ubisoft’s new video portal which launches on the 29th May. This new video portal will feature all of Ubisoft’s videos, as well as additional interviews which will be released exclusively on Uplay.com.

Opening live conference schedule:
London: 6 p.m. 28th May
Los Angeles: 10 a.m. 28th May
New York: 1 p.m. 28th May
Paris: 7 p.m. 28th May
Shanghai: 1 a.m. 29th May
Sydney: 3 a.m. 29th May

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Ubidays 2008

  • Ubidays 2008 trailers now up on Uplay

    Ubisoft just sent out an email saying that all the trailers shown at Ubidays 2008 in Paris at the end of May are now available in hi-res on Uplay.com. There’s footage of Far Cry 2, EndWar, Soul Calibur IV, Prince of Persia and plenty more up there, so do take a look.

  • Yves Guillemot talks buying Take-Two and 3D TVs

    Adam over at Kikizo diarized some face-time with Ubi-cheese Yves “Likeable” Guillemot at Ubidays, and asked him some fair old questions. He dodged most of them, as is his wont, but this makes for interesting reading nonetheless. So do so.

Uplay.com